25 Years and 3 idiots…

Friday i completed 25 yrs on this planet…feels so old already and whn u see some of the engg students now u feel really old.. i kept humming “Give me some sunshine, give me some rain, give me another chance i wanna grow up once again!!!!” from 3 idiots all day 🙂  Though i have never taken any resolutions on new year or on my b’day i decided to keep a few resolutions this time around on my b’day… not really resolutions lets say goals..some short term goals.. both personally and professionally.. lets see how it goes..

Watched 3 Idiots (3I)…nice movie..good time pass… I haven’t read the book by Chetan Bhagat so I had absolutely no clue abt the plot or characters but it was pretty much predictable as the movie progressed, all the talk abt the movie exposing the education system is a bit exaggerating I feel, yes it does talk abt a few points, but there is so many problems with the current system that it is impossible for anyone to cover everything in a 3-1/2 hr movie… But 3I on a whole is a funny movie it will tickle your funny bone for sure.
Chatur was ulti..he was the actual hero in the movie I feel, most of the scenes involving him were laugh riot especially the speech scene.
The emotional scenes were too much, most of it was unnecessary I feel, apart for the one where Farhan(Madhavan) meets his father. The delivery scene was also pathetic, I mean delivery using a vacuum cleaner… sick…
Kareena looked cute, but I hate those red specs…and the most irritating part of the movie was the name of Kareena’s would-be… ‘Suhas’….grr…I have never seen any movie character which has my name…there are so many names ajay,vijay,sanjay,majay,kanjay..etc.. Instead of those why did they take my sweet name and put it in a negative character?? I guess we should start copyrighting our names too… 🙂

About Suhas

The toughest question to answer :P
This entry was posted in Movies, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 25 Years and 3 idiots…

  1. chewiebacon says:

    Hello, my name is Chris.

    Just wanted to let everyone know that I opened my new blog recently and that I would love everyone to visit!

    http://chewiebacon.wordpress.com/

  2. sandeep.v.raju says:

    ya it was an amazing movie…i too haven’t read the book but they say that story is completely different ,only the theme is same…In the delivery scene all the engineers are practical from using ‘virus ‘ inverter to creating vaccum cleaner ,actually it is very difficult to have such practical ideas spontaneously,they require time and thinking,even rancho’s spontaneous thinking is great like giving shock to his senior during ragging!
    And dont worry ur name will definitely be used as a name of a hero in future!

    • srbharadwaj says:

      ya i knw that scene was basically to show rancho’s creativity in use…but i guess there are much better ways to use an inverter than delivering a baby 🙂

  3. Gautham says:

    Buddy,

    Looks like you have taken the movie seriously… especially GADHE (SUHAS :)).. You are just one of the guys with name Suhas and if every one patented it, you wouldn’t have been named Suhas. And hope your GF/Wife(future) name is not PIA 🙂

    Nice to see you blogging… keep going.

    Rgds,
    G & S

    So, what are your goals that you

    • srbharadwaj says:

      🙂
      whn ur friends,colleagues,sis start teasing u with the same…u do get angry
      PIA – yuck… hate that name…but not the gal 😉
      goals…ah….have actually forgotten after i wrote it need to recall thx for reminding 🙂

Leave a Reply

